We join Mark von Schlegell, a special curator of this year’s edition, in personally inviting you
 to apply to participate in the 2019 Cologne Art Book Fair.

The 5th edition of TCABF will take place on July 6 and 7 at the Kölnischer Kunstverein for the second time. Initiated and organized by Cologne based cultural producer André Sauer and his team, the sales exhibition will be hosted in the main exhibition hall of the Kunstverein and is accompanied by a varied public program with book presentations, lectures, and discussions in the lecture hall. TCABF 2019 brings together self-publishing artists, authors, publishers, art magazines, and initiatives that explore the possibilities of art publishing in general.

We, as the hosts of this fair, would be happy to welcome a wide range of interesting protagonistslike you.

Local and international guests will be invited to come to the fair at a very special time: The same weekend, Cologne hosts the 3rd edition of the exhibition-fair project „Okey Dokey“ (Delmes & Zander, Drei, Ginerva Gambino, Lucas Hirsch, Jan Kaps, Max Mayer) showing international young contemporary art, and the legendary Christopher Street Day celebrations on Sunday draw the LGBTQ+ community of Europe and beyond. 

It would be a pleasure to welcome you as a part of TCABF 2019 at the Kölnischer Kunstverein in July.

To apply, simply go to the fair website and fill in the forms (applications accepted until the end of the month). Don‘t hesitate to get in touch with us or Mark von Schlegell (schlegell@sff.net) in case of questions.


Starship No. 18: 148 pages, color, English/German, 8 EUR, abroad 10 EUR ($ 12)

Gibt es Communities? Gibt es Geister? Lass dich testen!

Ei Arakawa, Tenzing Barshee, John Beeson, Gerry Bibby, David Bussel, Eric D. Clark, Sarah Chow, Jay Chung, Hans-Christian Dany, Timothy Davies, Nikola Dietrich, Martin Ebner, Stephanie Fezer, Christian Flamm, Simone Gilges, Julian Göthe, Martin Guttmann, Richard Hawkins, Calla Henkel, Toni Hildebrandt, Karl Holmqvist, Lisa Holzer, Stephan Janitzky, Jakob Kolding, Lars Bang Larsen, Klara Liden, Carla Lonzi, Sebastian Lütgert, Robert Meijer, Michele di Menna, Ariane Müller, Christopher Müller, Robert M. Ochshorn, Henrik Olesen, Max Pitegoff, Puppies Puppies, Gunter Reski, Mark von Schlegell, Max Schmidtlein, Vera Tollmann, Voin de Voin, Adrian Williams, Amelie von Wulffen, Florian Zeyfang

Editors: Gerry Bibby, Nikola Dietrich, Martin Ebner, Ariane Müller, Henrik Olesen
Cover: Ariane Müller, Henrik Olesen